UM Wolves RFC elects Executive Committee for 2021/2022

Posted On May 11, 2021

Following last Friday’s election of their new Executive Committee Wolves Rugby Football Club has elected Albert Galea as their new President. After founding the club in 2017 with some others and serving as Team Manager for the last few years, Galea will be the third President of the club.

The new Executive Committee for 2021/2022 is:

President – Albert Galea
Vice President – Kurt Aquilina
Secretary General – Giulia Buhagiar
Treasurer – Christian Galea
External Officer – Francesco Pace Parascandalo
Public Relations Officer – Jonathan Pace
Leisure Officer – Matteo Azzopardi

“We want to bring back the sporting community we had before the Covid-19 pandemic, and we
want to attract as many new people to the club as possible. This club had the fame of being one of the most vibrant social organisations at the University before the pandemic hit and, as we come out of this period in the coming weeks and months, we want to be at the forefront of bring the good vibes back to student activism again”, Galea said.

Albert Galea – President-elect

From a rugby standpoint, the club, having trained throughout the pandemic in a safe manner where
no Covid-19 transmission occurred at any training session or activity, is aiming to hit the ground
running again when Covid-19 restrictions are relaxed enough to allow training to take place.

More details will follow soon, but the club remains completely open to anybody who wants to give a
new sport a shot – or maybe return to a sport they had tried in the past.

On behalf of Insite Malta, we wish the new Executive Committee good luck!

Written by Daniela Chatlani


Related Posts

ESA launches New Sustainability Officer Proposal

ESA launches New Sustainability Officer Proposal

The Earth Systems Association (ESA) executive board has published a proposal with the goal of instigating a change and leading to a greener future for the University of Malta students. This proposal guides student organisations on how best to promote sustainability...

Law Organisations Speak Out in Favour of Physical Lectures

Law Organisations Speak Out in Favour of Physical Lectures

Yesterday the three student law organisations on campus, Għaqda Studenti tal-Liġi (GħSL), ELSA, and Junior Chamber of Advocates (JCA) sent a letter addressed to Prime Minister Robert Abela, Minister of Education Justyne Caruana, and Minister of Health Chris Fearne,...

KSU calls for more Clarity over Next Year’s Guidelines

KSU calls for more Clarity over Next Year’s Guidelines

Yesterday KSU released a statement calling upon the Health Authorities and Ministry of Education to publish more clear and comprehensive COVID-19 regulations regarding the University of Malta.  During yesterday’s Press Conference by the Education Minister Justyne...