The Third Eye Announces their 20/21 Exec

third eye agm

Posted On November 14, 2020

The Third Eye, a media organisation at the University of Malta have just held their AGM tonight where they welcomed the new student executive and bid farewell to the previous one. The new nine executive members are:

  1. President: Jack Cassar
  2. Vice-President: Maya Pollacco
  3. Secretary General: Xylona Spiteri
  4. Financial Officer: Maria Gatt
  5. Public Relations Officer: Rebecca Zammit
  6. Events Officer: Andreas Bugeja
  7. Media Officer: Gabriel Cassar
  8. Content Manager: Nicola Tabone
  9. Brand Marketing Manager: George Vella

The new president of The Third Eye, Jack Cassar who was last year’s Secretary General stated at the beginning of his speech, as he was presenting the yearly report that,

“It is fair to say that this year has been an interesting and challenging one with the pandemic changing our way of life, The Third Eye had to endure and adapt its methods to keep up with the changing of times. In spite of everything The Third Eye did everything and its utmost to grow and produce content of an appeasing quality”.

Last year’s president, George Grima’s last remarks were,

“We worked this year, like the year before and I am sure this year that The Third Eye is going to continue working to be the voice of the students”.

Insite Malta congratulates the past executive for a successful year of hard work and wishes the new executive all the best of luck for the upcoming new year!   

Written by Emma Galea


Related Posts



Yet another student organisation recently had its AGM. Today’s focus is S-Cubed. Below find a brief comment from the new president: Christine Scicluna! “I am humbled to have been chosen to lead an organization so close to my heart. An organization which has prospered...

DESA elects Executive Board for 2022/2023

DESA elects Executive Board for 2022/2023

Following their last week's Annual General Meeting, the Department of English Students Association (DESA) elected their new Executive Board. The board now comprises of: President: Kirk Grech Vice-President: Valentina Astarita Public Relations Officer 1: Katya Mangion...

ESO’s elects New Executive Board!

ESO’s elects New Executive Board!

The European Studies Organisation - (ESO) held their AGM last Tuesday. Below is the list of their newest executive members and their roles. Yana Cremona: President Giulia Bugeja: Vice President Daniel Marotta: Financial Officer Kevin Curmi: Secretary General Tristan...