SDM launch Candidates for KSU 2022/2023

Posted On April 20, 2022

Earlier today, SDM – Studenti Demokristjani Maltin, held a Facebook live announcing their candidates for KSU – Kunsill Studenti Universitarji 2022. The new slogan for this year’s launch is L-Għajta Tiegħek (translation: ‘Your Call’).

The following are the 12 candidates that were announced:

President: Alex Gaglione (current KSU Social Policy Officer)

Secretary General: Claire Debattista Sanderson (current KSU Public Relations Officer) ì

Vice-President for external affairs: Beppe Lauri

Vice-President for internal affairs: Elisa Micallef Peplow

International Officer: Christina Sollami

Public Relations Officer: Gabriel Bonavia

Culture and Entertainment: Matthea Borg and Raquel Sammut

Student Affairs Officer: Julia Debono (current KSU Education Officer)

Education Officer: Angele Gauci

Social Policy Officer: Jeremy Mifsud

Financial Officer: Zane Camilleri

The candidates above mentioned are all from different disciplines and are a mixture of undergraduate students and postgraduates. 

So far, no other candidates have announced their candidacy. If that is to remain the case, the SDM candidates will most likely be elected during KSU’s Annual General Meeting which is to be held next Wednesday.


Related Posts



Yet another student organisation recently had its AGM. Today’s focus is S-Cubed. Below find a brief comment from the new president: Christine Scicluna! “I am humbled to have been chosen to lead an organization so close to my heart. An organization which has prospered...

DESA elects Executive Board for 2022/2023

DESA elects Executive Board for 2022/2023

Following their last week's Annual General Meeting, the Department of English Students Association (DESA) elected their new Executive Board. The board now comprises of: President: Kirk Grech Vice-President: Valentina Astarita Public Relations Officer 1: Katya Mangion...

ESO’s elects New Executive Board!

ESO’s elects New Executive Board!

The European Studies Organisation - (ESO) held their AGM last Tuesday. Below is the list of their newest executive members and their roles. Yana Cremona: President Giulia Bugeja: Vice President Daniel Marotta: Financial Officer Kevin Curmi: Secretary General Tristan...