Meet MKSA’s New Executive Board for 2021/22!

Posted On April 29, 2021

Following the Media & Knowledge Sciences Association (MKSA) AGM, held on the 28th of April, the new
executive board is as follows:

● President: Martina Falzon
● Vice President: Olga Sater
● Secretary General: Neil Eric Zammit
● Treasurer: Michaela Sarah Gauci
● Public relations Officer: Simon Zammit
● Events Officer: Kimberley Vella
● Academic Affairs Officer: Elise Hadfield-Jones
● Social policy officer: Kurt Farrugia

President-elect Martina Falzon

President-elect Martina Falzon had this to say: “I am eager to take MKSA to the next level. Having spent the past three years as finance, I’ve worked closely with the former Presidents and have acquired the necessary skills to take on this role.

Although we are constrained with the present situation, I would like to involve more students in the activities which we are planning for the future. We have new faces from different backgrounds and I look forward to working with them all.”

On behalf of Insite Malta, we would like to congratulate the new members and wish them good luck for their future work!

Written by Robert Pisani


Related Posts



Yet another student organisation recently had its AGM. Today’s focus is S-Cubed. Below find a brief comment from the new president: Christine Scicluna! “I am humbled to have been chosen to lead an organization so close to my heart. An organization which has prospered...

DESA elects Executive Board for 2022/2023

DESA elects Executive Board for 2022/2023

Following their last week's Annual General Meeting, the Department of English Students Association (DESA) elected their new Executive Board. The board now comprises of: President: Kirk Grech Vice-President: Valentina Astarita Public Relations Officer 1: Katya Mangion...

ESO’s elects New Executive Board!

ESO’s elects New Executive Board!

The European Studies Organisation - (ESO) held their AGM last Tuesday. Below is the list of their newest executive members and their roles. Yana Cremona: President Giulia Bugeja: Vice President Daniel Marotta: Financial Officer Kevin Curmi: Secretary General Tristan...