Meet GħSL’s Executive Team for 2021/2022!

Posted On April 26, 2021

GħSL (Għaqda Studenti tal-Ligi) yesterday held their Annual General Meeting. The new executive board to lead the organisation for the year 2021/2022 was elected and now consists of:

President: Martina Cassar

Vice President: Sarah Mifsud

Secretary General: Andrew Sciberras

Financial Officer: Danielle Gauci

Public Relations Officer: Kezia Mallia

Director of Committees: Andrew Formosa

Ex-GħSL President for 2020/2021 Matthew Charles Zammit stated “I’m thankful yet nostalgic for the conclusion of this term, and the end of my GħSL experience. I thank my colleagues (Valentina, Maya, Diane, Martina, Sarah, Graziella, Kezia, Giuliana, Karl, Andrew, Alec, Matthew, Andrew, Danielle and Katrina) for a memorable year together, and I wish all the best for the new team.”

President-Elect and former PRO Martina Cassar has said, “If I had to be completely honest, I am still in disbelief that I am giving you a statement as the new president of GħSL. Last year, despite the Covid-19 pandemic, it was such a rewarding experience to hold office for Public Relations but to serve as President this year is truly an honour. There is so much that I want to do but one thing that is for certain is that I am going to give my 102% to uphold GħSL’s reputation as the organisation by law students for law students. My vision is to make GħSL as approachable as ever by having our members be excellent spokespersons for the law student body. I want GħSL to thrive not only because of my potential but because of my influence to empower the team. I look forward to setting the wheels in motion.

No description available.
President-elect Martina Cassar

From all of us here at Insite Malta, we wish the new executive board a fruitful and enjoyable term!

Written by Daniela Chatlani


Related Posts



Yet another student organisation recently had its AGM. Today’s focus is S-Cubed. Below find a brief comment from the new president: Christine Scicluna! “I am humbled to have been chosen to lead an organization so close to my heart. An organization which has prospered...

DESA elects Executive Board for 2022/2023

DESA elects Executive Board for 2022/2023

Following their last week's Annual General Meeting, the Department of English Students Association (DESA) elected their new Executive Board. The board now comprises of: President: Kirk Grech Vice-President: Valentina Astarita Public Relations Officer 1: Katya Mangion...

ESO’s elects New Executive Board!

ESO’s elects New Executive Board!

The European Studies Organisation - (ESO) held their AGM last Tuesday. Below is the list of their newest executive members and their roles. Yana Cremona: President Giulia Bugeja: Vice President Daniel Marotta: Financial Officer Kevin Curmi: Secretary General Tristan...