Meet ASCS’ New Executive Board!

Posted On May 7, 2022

Yesterday ASCS held their Annual General Meeting by which the new Executive Board for the 2022/2023 term was elected. The Executive Board is now made up as follows:

• President – Yasmine Galea

• Vice President – Jake Borg

• Financial Control – Cristina Grech

• Secretary General – Kylie Decelis

• Academic Officer – Mireille Filletti

• Public Relations Officer – Sara Scerri

• Media Officer – Nicolas Cauchi

• Industry Officer – Alec Pace

• External Relations Officer – Andrea Galea

• International Officer – Ingrid Ciontescu

• Policy Officer – Antonio Cassar

An online election will be held next Tuesday from 9am-5pm for the role of Events Officer. The two candidates are Gianni Farrugia and McAlister Azzopardi.

President Yasmine Galea said, “I am determined to continue representing current and prospective FEMA students as efficacious as possible. Together with the new executive team’s dedication, perseverance and enthusiasm I am confident that we will be able to take the organisation to new heights, which ultimately be of benefit for the students in general.”

On behalf of Insite, we wish the new executive a huge good luck!

Written by Daniela Chatlani


Related Posts



Yet another student organisation recently had its AGM. Today’s focus is S-Cubed. Below find a brief comment from the new president: Christine Scicluna! “I am humbled to have been chosen to lead an organization so close to my heart. An organization which has prospered...

DESA elects Executive Board for 2022/2023

DESA elects Executive Board for 2022/2023

Following their last week's Annual General Meeting, the Department of English Students Association (DESA) elected their new Executive Board. The board now comprises of: President: Kirk Grech Vice-President: Valentina Astarita Public Relations Officer 1: Katya Mangion...

ESO’s elects New Executive Board!

ESO’s elects New Executive Board!

The European Studies Organisation - (ESO) held their AGM last Tuesday. Below is the list of their newest executive members and their roles. Yana Cremona: President Giulia Bugeja: Vice President Daniel Marotta: Financial Officer Kevin Curmi: Secretary General Tristan...