MAKE’s New Executive Board for 2021/22

Posted On May 6, 2021

Following the Malta Association for Knowledge and Education (MAKE) AGM, held on the 5th of May, the new executive team is as follows:

  • President: Benjamin Le Brun
  • Vice President: Faye Micallef-Grimaud
  • Secretary General: Kathyrn Bianco
  • Education Officer & Financial Officer: Katrina Deidun
  • Leisure Officer: Ditmar Degiorgio
  • PRO: Jihene Mallia Grech

President-elect: Benjamin Le Brun

MAKE’s new President, Benjamin Le Brun had the following to say: “I am extremely honoured to take on the role of President from Rachel. I have some amazing ideas for the coming year to keep on growing MAKE as an organisation and carry on the culture started by some really cool people!”

Moreover, a comment from Faye Micallef-Grimaud, MAKE’s new Vice President: “I am very eager to start this new adventure, work alongside a great new exec, and take MAKE to the next level. The new team seems to come from all different artistic backgrounds, which will definitely come in handy when planning great events for the next academic year, hopefully involving more students. We hope to make the former team proud of their decision.”

On behalf of Insite Malta, we would like to congratulate the new team and wish them good luck for their future works!

Written by Robert Pisani


Related Posts

Law Students Call for Exam Contingency Plans in light of COVID-19

Law Students Call for Exam Contingency Plans in light of COVID-19

Law students are calling upon the Faculty of Laws to change their physical exams to online exams, in the midst of rising COVID-19 cases. The students, which amount to around 200 per year, are saying that the faculty’s decision to conduct the exams physically is...

SACES elect New Executive for 2021/2022

SACES elect New Executive for 2021/2022

Last Tuesday SACES elected their new Executive Board for the coming term. The new members of the board are: President: David DebattistaVice-President: Katia GattSecretary General: Carla CardonaSocial Policy Officer: Abigail DebonoTreasurer: Daniel AgiusPublic...

MEET THE Malta Neurological Students’ Society

MEET THE Malta Neurological Students’ Society

On December 1st 2021, a new student society was founded, namely the Malta Neurological Students’ Society (MNSS). The organization aims to enhance the student experience by increasing knowledge about the fascinating wonder that is the brain, while also communicating...