GħSL Elect 2022/2023 Executive Board

Posted On April 19, 2022

Following today’s election Għaqda Studenti tal-Liġi (GħSL) have elected their new executive board. The new executive board now consists of:

President: Andrew Sciberras

Vice-President: Katrina Borg Ferrando

Secretary General: Giuseppe Gatt

Financial Officer: Cristina Schembri

Public Relations Officer: Marelaine Formosa

Academic Officer: Philip Gatt

International Officer: Alessia Bonanno

Legal Aid Officer: Kimberly Axisa

Leisure Officer: Michael Gatt

Marketing Officer: Hayley Borg

Moot Court Officer: Laura Chetcuti Dimech

Policy Officer: Andrew Drago

Publications Officer: David Chetcuti Dimech

Resources Officer: Michaela Giorgio

President-Elect and former Secretary General Andrew Sciberras has said, “I’m honoured to have been given the opportunity to lead this team of exceptional men and women who all wish to help law students in one way or another. I’m more than excited to see what the next year has to offer, and to see what ideas everyone has. I’d like to everyone who has shown support along the way, as without it I might not have arrived as where I am today.”

From all of us here at Insite Malta, we wish the new executive board a fruitful and enjoyable term!

Cover photo credits go to GħSL

Written by Daniela Chatlani


Related Posts



Yet another student organisation recently had its AGM. Today’s focus is S-Cubed. Below find a brief comment from the new president: Christine Scicluna! “I am humbled to have been chosen to lead an organization so close to my heart. An organization which has prospered...

DESA elects Executive Board for 2022/2023

DESA elects Executive Board for 2022/2023

Following their last week's Annual General Meeting, the Department of English Students Association (DESA) elected their new Executive Board. The board now comprises of: President: Kirk Grech Vice-President: Valentina Astarita Public Relations Officer 1: Katya Mangion...

ESO’s elects New Executive Board!

ESO’s elects New Executive Board!

The European Studies Organisation - (ESO) held their AGM last Tuesday. Below is the list of their newest executive members and their roles. Yana Cremona: President Giulia Bugeja: Vice President Daniel Marotta: Financial Officer Kevin Curmi: Secretary General Tristan...